• Dynamic Rotator
  • Dynamic Rotator
  • Dynamic Rotator
  • Dynamic Rotator
  • Dynamic Rotator
  • Dynamic Rotator
  • Dynamic Rotator
  • Dynamic Rotator
  • Dynamic Rotator
  • Active Registered Voters as of
  • Republicans:
  • Democrats:
  • NPAs
  • Minor:
  • Total:

Candidates for the 2018 General Election

The 2018 Primary Election will be held on August 28th, 2018.

The 2018 General Election will be held on November 6th, 2018

Web sites listed below are not associated with the Brevard County Supervisor of Elections Office. The Elections Office is not responsible for the content of these sites. Any officially announced or qualified candidate for elective office in Brevard County may submit a campaign web site for listing here by e-mailing us at webmaster@votebrevard.com

Unless specified, all contests are Vote for One.

Candidate qualifying information may be found here.

Federal Statewide
United States Senator
United States Representative
Governor
Attorney General
Chief Financial Officer
Commissioner of Agriculture
Legislative County
State Senator
State Representatives
County Commission, District 2
County Commission, District 4
School Board, District 1
School Board, District 2
School Board, District 5
Canaveral Port Authority, District 1
Canaveral Port Authority, District 3
Canaveral Port Authority, District 5
Judicial Municipal
Circuit Court Judges
County Court Judge, Group 5
County Court Judge, Group 6
County Court Judge, Group 7
County Court Judge, Group 10
County Court Judge, Group 11
Cocoa
Cocoa Beach
Melbourne
Palm Bay
Titusville
West Melbourne
Special Districts Other
Barefoot Bay (no candidates filed at this time)

 

County Commission, District 2

Incumbent | Elected from Commission District 2

Candidate Status
Jim Glover (REP)
Candidate Report
(407) 504-9896
Jim.Glover5@gmail.com
Website: www.voteglover.com
Announced 8/11/2017
Withdrawn 2/7/2018
Robyn Hattaway (REP)
Candidate Report
(321) 432-4343
robyn@votehattaway.com
Website: robyn@votehattaway.com
Announced 10/31/2017
Withdrawn 3/9/2018
Victoria J. Mitchner (DEM)
Candidate Report
(321) 795-9849
vickeymitch@gmail.com
Announced 1/25/2018
Chuck Nelson (REP)
Candidate Report
(321) 543-7085
chucknelson@cfl.rr.com
Announced 1/8/2018
John Philip Olivadoti, Jr (LPF)
Candidate Report
(321) 522-1142
john.olivadoti@gmail.com
Announced 2/21/2018
Cordell Rolle (REP)
Candidate Report
(321) 604-8462
vote@cordellrolle.com
Website: www.cordellrolle.com
Announced 11/27/2017
Withdrawn 1/22/2018
Jack F. Smink (DEM)
Candidate Report
(321) 604-0531
jacksmink@aol.com
Announced 1/12/2018
Timothy Street (REP)
Candidate Report
5665 S Tropical Trl., Merritt Island FL 32952
(321) 775-5846
tim@timforbrevard.com
Announced 8/4/2017
Withdrawn 1/22/2018
Ron Taylor (DEM)
Candidate Report
RonTaylor@msn.com
Website: www.VoteRonTaylor.com
 Announced 1/29/2018
Tim Tumulty (REP)
Candidate Report
(321) 698-9552
timstum@gmail.com
Announced 11/1/2017
Withdrawn 1/22/2018

 

County Commission, District 4

Incumbent | Elected from Commission District 4

Candidate Status
Matthew Fleming (DEM)
Candidate Report
(321) 960-0232
sbcmatt81@gmail.com
 Announced 4/17/2018
Trudie Infantini (REP)
Candidate Report
(321) 951-3601
voteinfantini@gmail.com
Announced 7/5/2017
Pam LaSalle (REP)
Candidate Report
(321) 482-8801
pamlasalleone@gmail.com
Announced 4/19/2017
Withdrawn 6/29/2017
Curt Smith (REP)
Candidate Report
(321) 591-6557
curt@curtsmith2018.com
Website: curtsmith2018.com
Announced 7/17/2017

 

Canaveral Port Authority, District 1

Incumbent | Elected from Canaveral Port Authority

Candidate Status
Jerry W. Allender (REP)
Candidate Report
(321) 269-1511
jallender@allenderlaw.com
Announced 6/22/2017

 

Canaveral Port Authority, District 3

Incumbent | Elected from Canaveral Port Authority

Candidate Status
Wayne Justice (REP)
Candidate Report
(757) 474-5777
wejustice@aol.com
Announced 2/8/2018
Elizabeth Lark-Riley (DEM)
Candidate Report
e.larkriley@gmail.com
Announced 3/20/2018

 

Canaveral Port Authority, District 5

Incumbent | Elected from Canaveral Port Authority

Candidate Status
Maurice J. Boudreau (DEM)
Candidate Report
(321) 960-1320
mjb@ppob.com
Announced 1/31/2018
Robyn Hattaway (REP)
Candidate Report
(321) 432-4343
robyn@votehattaway.com
Website: votehattaway.com
Announced 3/9/2018
Tim Macy (REP)
Candidate Report
(321) 208-7326
votetimmacy@gmail.com
Website: www.VoteTimMacy.com
Announced 4/5/2018
Malcolm “Mac” McLouth (REP)
Candidate Report
(321) 783-2994
Announced 3/12/2018
Dave Netterstrom (REP)
Candidate Report
dnetterstrom@gmail.com
(321) 604-0715
Announced 4/12/2018
Linda Weinberg (REP)
Candidate Report
linda.weinberg321@gmail.com
Announced 2/9/2018
Withdrawn 3/6/2018
Thomas W. Weinberg (REP)
Candidate Report
(321) 258-8002
Tweinberg2@gmail.com
Announced 1/4/2018
Withdrawn 2/2/2018

 

School Board, District 1

Incumbent | Elected from School Board District 1

Candidate Status
Misty Belford
Candidate Report
(407) 474-4226
Mbelford@cfl.rr.com
Announced 10/31/2017
David Meader
Candidate Report
(321) 289-0843
Meader4schoolboard@gmail.com
Website: meader4schoolboard.com
Announced 9/27/2017

 

School Board, District 2

Incumbent | Elected from School Board District 2

Candidate Status
Cheryl L. McDougall
Candidate Report
(719) 640-1537
cmcdougall4schoolboard@gmail.com
Announced 3/2/2018
Charles Parker
Candidate Report
Info@votecharlesparker.com
Website: votecharlesparker.com
Announced 2/7/2018
Michelle Treffinger
Candidate Report
(321) 446-2024
VoteTreffinger@gmail.com
Website: www.michelletreffinger.com
Announced 3/19/2018

 

School Board, District 5

Incumbent | Elected from School Board District 5

Candidate Status
Katye Campbell
Candidate Report
(321) 405-2523
Katye4schoolboard@gmail.com
Website: KatyeCampbell.com
Announced 10/26/2017
Kelly Damerow
Candidate Report
Kelly4BrevardSchoolBoard@gmail.com
Announced 1/31/2018
Dean Paterakis
Candidate Report
(321) 220-8228
Website: Dean4schools.com
Announced 9/29/2017
Daniel Wall-DeSousa
Candidate Report
(321) 802-5379
Dan@Dan4SB.com
Website: Dan4SB.com
Announced 10/2/2017
Andy Ziegler
Candidate Report
(321) 821-0510
andy@andyziegler.com
Announced 11/28/2017

 

County Court Judge, Group 5

Incumbent | Elected Countywide

Candidate Status
Katie Jacobus
Candidate Report
(321) 914-3680
katieforjudge@yahoo.com
Announced 7/7/2017
Rodney M. Kernan
Candidate Report
(321) 720-7948
Rodkernan@gmail.com
Website: www.rodkernan.com
Announced 6/28/2017
Anthony Mechachonis
Candidate Report
(321) 604-5534
mechachonis4judge@gmail.com
Announced 7/14/2017

 

County Court Judge, Group 6

Incumbent | Elected Countywide

Candidate Status
Kenneth Friedland
Candidate Report
(321) 591-3249
kenfemail@gmail.com
Announced 4/2/2018

 

County Court Judge, Group 7

Incumbent | Elected Countywide

Candidate Status
Michelle L. Naberhaus
Candidate Report
Announced 3/19/2018

 

County Court Judge, Group 10

Incumbent | Elected Countywide

Candidate Status
Judy Atkin
Candidate Report
(321) 637-5644
Announced 3/7/2018

 

County Court Judge, Group 11

Incumbent | Elected Countywide

Candidate Status
Thomas J. Brown
Candidate Report
Announced 3/5/2018

 

City of Cocoa City Council, District 1

Incumbent | Elected from City of Cocoa District 1

Candidate Status
James Alex Goins
707-A Johnson Street, Cocoa, FL 32922
(321) 208-4088
jagpromo2@gmail.com
Announced 3/16/2018

 

City of Cocoa City Council, District 4

Incumbent | Elected from City of Cocoa District 4

Candidate Status
Jeri Blanco
P.O. Box 236402, Cocoa, FL 32923
(321) 604-1879
jblanco@cocoafl.org
Announced 9/22/2017
Lorraine Koss
2115 N. Indian River Drive, Cocoa, FL 32922
Announced 4/9/2018

 

City of Cocoa City Beach Commission, Seat 4

Incumbent | Elected from City of Cocoa Beach

Candidate Status
Tim Tumulty
​13 Fairway Drive, Cocoa Beach, FL 32931
(321) 698-9552
timstum@gmail.com
Announced 2/9/2018
Skip Williams
​58 Westview Lane, Cocoa Beach, FL 32931
(321) 783-1850
swilliams@cityofcocoabeach.com
Announced 1/2/2018

 

City of Melbourne City Council, District 2

Incumbent | Elected from City of Melbourne

Candidate Status
Mark LaRusso
2150 N. Highway A1A #210, Melbourne, FL 32903
(321) 779-8505
malarusso2@gmail.com
Announced 10/30/2017
Betty Moore
2552 Pineapple Avenue, Melbourne, FL 32935
(321) 205-3389
moore2552@wmconnect.com
Announced 4/5/2017

 

City of Palm Bay City Council, Seat 4

Incumbent | Elected from City of Palm Bay

Candidate Status
Randy Foster
P.O. Box 61024, Palm Bay, FL 32905
(321) 431-9691
foster1963@yahoo.com
Website: voterandyfoster.com
Announced 9/22/2017
Withdrawn 4/2/2018
Thomas L. Gaume Jr
1700 Lantana Court, NW, Palm Bay, FL 32907
(321) 348-0009
Tom4PalmBay@Brevard.us
Announced 7/19/2017
Angelo Giuliano
1190 Savannah Street, SE, Palm Bay, FL  32909
321-482-7040
argiuliano85@gmail.com
Announced 7/31/2017
Tres Holton
1729 La Maderia Drive, SW, Palm Bay, FL  32908
321-960-2378
holton@holton.org
Announced 8/23/2017
Kenneth Brian Johnson II
499 Seahorse Circle, SE, Palm Bay, FL  32909
321-298-8197
topnotchtraining321@gmail.com
Announced 4/2/2018

 

City of Palm Bay City Council, Seat 5

Incumbent | Elected from City of Palm Bay

Candidate Status
Jeff Bailey
130 Airview Avenue, NE, Palm Bay, FL 32907
(321) 890-6623
jeffbaileypb@gmail.com
Announced 3/6/2018
Aaron Parr
1360 Kanab Avenue, NW, Palm Bay, FL 32907
(321) 576-2835
aaronparr18@gmail.com
Announced 1/16/2018

 

City of Titusville City Council, Seat 1

Incumbent | Elected from City of Titusville

Candidate Status
Robert L. Jordan, Jr
1750 Lakeside Drive, Titusville FL 32780
(321) 383-4813
Robert.jordan@genesisvii.com
Announced 2/2/2018

 

City of Titusville City Council, Seat 3

Incumbent | Elected from City of Titusville

Candidate Status
Dan Diesel
940 Palermo Road, Titusville FL 32780
(321) 615-1019
Poppop56@outlook.com
Announced 6/16/2017

 

City of Titusville City Council, Seat 5

Incumbent | Elected from City of Titusville

Candidate Status
Jo Lynn Nelson
5 Indian River Avenue #307, Titusville FL 32796
(321) 412-5427
jnelson5386@cfl.rr.com
Announced 4/6/2018

 

City of West Melbourne City Council, (3 seats available)

Incumbent | Elected from City of West Melbourne

Candidate Status
John Dittmore
2825 Tuscarora Court, West Melbourne, FL 32904
(321) 917-7029
johndittmore@gmail.com
Announced 4/5/2018
Tracy Hudson-Frantzis
569 Sylvia Road, West Melbourne, FL 32904
(321) 412-4938
votefortracyhudsonfrantzis@gmail.com
Announced 4/4/2018
Bill Mettrick
2533 Ventura Circle, West Melbourne, FL 32904
(321) 537-5042
wjmettrick@bellsouth.net
Announced 3/1/2018
Andrea B. Young
728 Wyeth Street, West Melbourne, FL 32904
(321) 480-2770
Andyyoung910@gmail.com
Announced 3/20/2018

 

Barefoot Bay Trustee (3 seats available)

Incumbent | Elected from Barefoot Bay Recreation District

Candidate Status
Joseph B. Klosky
Candidate Report
(570) 280-6371
jklosky@bbrd.org
Announced 3/30/2018

Home

 
Custodian of Public
Records Contact:


Heather Calavetta
2725 Judge Fran Jamieson Way
Bldg C., Suite 105
Viera, FL 32940
Phone: 321-633-2124
Fax: 321-633-2130
Email: records@votebrevard.com