• Dynamic Rotator
  • Dynamic Rotator
  • Dynamic Rotator
  • Dynamic Rotator
  • Dynamic Rotator
  • Dynamic Rotator
  • Dynamic Rotator
  • Dynamic Rotator
  • Dynamic Rotator
Active Registered Voters
  • as of
  • Republicans:
  • Democrats:
  • NPAs
  • Minor:
  • Total:

Bookclosing for the Presidential Preference Primary

        Book closing for the 2016 Presidential Preference Primary election is Tuesday, February 16, 2016. If you wish to vote in this election, your registration or party change must be received in our office or postmarked no later than February 16, 2016.


2016 Presidential Preference Primary Sample Ballots

Sample Ballots are now available for the March 15th Presidential Preference Primary Election. 
Please click the links below to view and print your sample ballot.

All Precincts
Republican Presidential Preference Primary Ballot

Democratic Presidential Preference Primary Ballot 

Please note: Florida is a closed primary state. During a Primary Election, voters will receive a ballot listing the candidates corresponding to the political party affiliation they have selected on their Voter Registration Application. Only voters registered as a Democrat or a Republican before bookclosing are eligible to vote in this election.


Polling Place Changes for 2016

The polling places for the March 15 Presidential Preference Primary have been finalized. The polling locations for five precincts have changed since 2014.
The list of changes are shown below:

Precinct(s) Old Location New Location Name Change Only?
214/234 Cocoa Presbyterian Church
1404 Dixon Blvd
Cocoa FL 32922
Westminster Asbury
1420 Dixon Blvd
Cocoa FL 32922
402 EFSC Melb - Student Ctr Atrium
3864 N Wickham Rd
Melbourne FL 32935
Maxwell C. King Center - Rotunda
3864 N Wickham Rd
Melbourne FL 32935
404 Trinity Presbyterian - Beach House
638 South Patrick Dr
Satellite Beach FL 32937
Trinity Wellsprings Church - Beach House
638 South Patrick Dr
Satellite Beach FL 32937
503 West Melbourne Community Park
3000 Minton Rd
Melbourne FL 32904
West Melbourne Public Library
2755 Wingate Blvd
Melbourne FL 32904

Voters in the affected areas have been mailed a postcard informing them of the change, and a new voter information card with the new location printed on it.

We look forward to seeing you at the polls on Election Day!

2016 FSASE Scholarship Information

Applications for the 2016 Florida State Association of Supervisors of Elections (FSASE) Scholarship are now being accepted at all your Elections Office locations: Titusville, Viera, Melbourne and Palm Bay.

Three $1,200 scholarships will be presented to Political Science, Public or Business Administration, Journalism or Mass Communications majors. Scholarships will be awarded in Summer 2016.

In order to be eligible for the FSASE Scholarship, applicants must:
  • Be a registered voter
  • Have resided in Florida for the last two years
  • Have finished two years of junior college or undergraduate work
  • Be accepted at an accredited Florida college as a full-time student

The complete eligibility guidelines can be found here.
If you would like to apply for one of the scholarships, click here.



Straw Poll Availability and Information

My office will be available to conduct straw polls between April 2, 2016 and July 12, 2016.
If your organization would like us to assist with your straw poll, please fill out the request form here.
Please note: Due to our busy election schedule, straw poll events will be booked on a first come, first served basis.

Do You Vote-by-Mail?

Brevard County Supervisor of Elections Lori Scott is in the process of verifying voter information for each person who has requested a Vote-by-Mail Ballot for the 2016 General Election cycle. In an effort to make this process easier, Supervisor Scott mailed over 50,000 letters to voters who have requested a Vote-by-Mail Ballot for 2016, but who have not updated their voter registration and/or signature information in the last 5 years.

Per Florida Statute, the signature signed on the Vote-by-Mail ballot envelope is verified against the voter's signature on file with the Supervisor of Elections Office.

To update their signature, voters are asked to complete and sign the Voter Registration Application enclosed with their letter and return it in the postage-paid envelope to the Supervisor of Elections.  Applications may also be returned to any of the four administrative Supervisor of Elections offices.

2016 Qualifying Information

Qualifying for County Commission, School Board, and Special District Candidates runs from Noon, June 20, 2016 until Noon, June 24, 2016.  For a complete list of announced and qualified candidates, click the link below.

2016 Announced and Qualified Candidates Page 





Check your mail ballot
Event List
Thursday, February 11, 2016 11:00 AM

6150 Banyan St

Cocoa, FL

Event List
Sunday, February 14, 2016 11:30 PM

Last day for Supervisors of Elections to designate early voting sites for the Presidential Preference Primary Election
Tuesday, February 16, 2016 5:00 PM

Deadline for all domestic mail ballots to be mailed

Tuesday, February 16, 2016 5:00 PM

Deadline to register to vote or change parties for the Presidential Preference Primary Election (bookclosing)

Saturday, February 20, 2016 11:30 PM

Poll watcher designations due for early voting sites for Presidential Preference Primary Election
Wednesday, February 24, 2016 9:00 AM

Testing of tabulation equipment for Early Voting and Precinct Voting.
The test will be conducted at 345 Wenner Way, Cocoa 32926

1 2